Appointment of Director & Announcement of New Chairman

The Board of Austbrokers Holdings Limited (AUB) is pleased to announce the appointment of Paul Lahiff as a Director effective 1st October 2015.

Paul was previously Chief Executive of Mortgage Choice Limited (2003 – 2009) and prior to that an Executive Director of Heritage Bank and Permanent Trustee and held senior roles in Westpac in Sydney and London. Currently he is a Director / Trustee of SunSuper, Chairman of NPP Australia Limited, Smartline Personal Mortgage Advisers, LIXI Australia and Retail Finance Intelligence.Paul’s experience is complementary to that of the existing Board members. He will stand for re-election at the Company’s Annual General Meeting on 26 November 2015.

After 10 years as Chairman of Austbrokers, Richard Longes will retire at the conclusion of this year’s Annual General Meeting as foreshadowed last year. The Board has appointed current non-executive director, David Clarke, to succeed Richard as Chairman of the Board. David has 35 years experience in investment banking, funds management, property and retail banking. Currently he is Chairman of Charter Hall Group (CHC) and a past director of AMP Limited, Allco Finance Group Limited and Lend Lease Corporation Limited.